Latest news: Up From the Depths

Book 1 B3 Variant 2H adjusted font

For those of you who have been following this from the start, Up From the Depths was scheduled to be released in September 2015 through Permuted Press. Events transpired and the rights were returned to me. The series will be released through Smashwords and Amazon’s Createspace in later summer/early fall of 2015.

As I mentioned in a previous post, I have every intention of pushing this series out there. Now that I have full control of the rights, I can do pretty much whatever I want with it. If I want to run a sale for $.99 I can do that. If I want to give away the 1st book in the series for free, I can do that as well.

Personally, having full control of my work is actually quite liberating.

 

One big push I will do is that anyone who purchased the original release back in 2013 through Smashwords before the series was picked up by Permuted, I will be contacting them and providing a new, up to date, edited, and revised copy. I feel it’s only fair that they have the latest version of Book 1: Denial Measures.

 

Here’s a couple of concept covers for Book 1:

Book 1 B5 Variant 1A adjusted font

Book 1 cover A1 new concept adjusted font

 

One thought on “Latest news: Up From the Depths

Leave a Reply

